Contact Us

ASK AN ADVISOR! IN PERSON

Visit us in 256 Aldrich Hall or call us at (949) 824-6987 for walk-in advising or to schedule an appointment. Academic counselors and peer academic advisors are available to answer your questions Monday to Friday, 9:00am to 11:30am and 12:30pm to 4:00pm, excluding holidays.

Please note that during weeks of mandatory quarterly advising (Fall and Winter, Weeks 6-10) and spring school assignment (Spring, Weeks 3-6), walk-ins or appointments may not be available. During those times, you may call our office or use one of our other Ask An Advisor features for assistance.

ASK AN ADVISOR! E-MAIL

E-mail your question to an academic counselor and receive a reply within 72 hours Monday to Friday, excluding holidays.

Ask an Advisor! E-mail is intended for current Undergraduate/Undeclared students at UCI. If you are not an Undergraduate/Undeclared student at UCI, you may be asked to submit an inquiry by calling or visiting our office during normal business hours.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Please note that if you need to reach a specific counselor, you will need to e-mail him or her directly.

Name Specialty Areas E-mail Address
Anthony Bates First-Year Advising, University Studies 1 Instructor, Discussion Leader Program Coordinator atbates@uci.edu
Andrea Licata First-Year Advising, Summer Edge, Campuswide Honors Program and Readmission Counseling, UU Mentorship Program Coordinator licataa@uci.edu
Bryan Muñoz First-Year Advising, Second Year Plus Counseling, UCELWR, UU Select and FYEP Coordinator bmunozmo@uci.edu
Debra Klarich Administrative dklarich@uci.edu
Georgina Espino First-Year Advising, International Student Counseling gespinob@uci.edu
Lauren Bermudez First-Year Advising, International Student Counseling lbermude@uci.edu
Jennifer Rossman Administrative jrossman@uci.edu
Kimberly Ayala Director kaayala@uci.edu
Norma Arevalo Assistant Director, Change of Major, Course Clearance (CPEP) narevalo@uci.edu

 

https://www.facebook.com/uci.uuadvising/
@UCIUndeclared
@UCIUndeclared