Contact Us

ASK AN ADVISOR! IN PERSON

Visit us in 256 Aldrich Hall or call us at (949) 824-6987 for walk-in advising or to schedule an appointment. Academic counselors and peer academic advisors are available to answer your questions Monday to Friday, 9:00am to 11:30am and 12:30pm to 4:00pm, excluding holidays.

Please note that during weeks of mandatory quarterly advising (Fall and Winter, Weeks 6-10) and spring school assignment (Spring, Weeks 3-6), walk-ins or appointments may not be available. During those times, you may call our office or use one of our other Ask An Advisor features for assistance.

ASK AN ADVISOR! E-MAIL

E-mail your question to an academic counselor and receive a reply within 72 hours Monday to Friday, excluding holidays.

Name Specialty Areas E-mail Address
Kimberly Ayala Director kaayala@uci.edu
Dedra Butler  Interim Assistant Director, 2nd Year Plus, Athletes & Course Clearance (CPEP) dmbutler@uci.edu
Bianca Angeles Uni Stu 1 Course & Discussion Leader Program Counselor &  Change of Major angelesb@uci.edu
Tameyka Love First-Year Advising, Summer Edge, Campuswide Honors Collegium and Readmission Counseling, UU Mentorship Program Coordinator tlove@uci.edu
Cindy Wolff First-Generation Advising, International Student Counseling clwolff@uci.edu
Lauren Bermudez First-Year Advising, International Student Counseling lbermude@uci.edu
Debra Klarich Administrative dklarich@uci.edu
Jose Jimenez Administrative joseij@uci.edu
Norma Arevalo

 

https://www.facebook.com/uci.uuadvising/
@UCIUndeclared
@UCIUndeclared